Reeses Cupcakes (reposting)

Posted: November 11, 2014 in and Awesomeness, Creative, Food, rant and rave, Tips
Tags: , , , , , ,

I made these cupcakes for my mothers birthday. They were a huge hit, and I am requested to make them again for every birthday now.

Directions:
1. I used a regular Chocolate chip cupcake mix and made the cupcakes as the box told me to. However, to get the most moist cupcake, set your time for 5-8 minutes earlier than they call for. So if they say it will take 18 minutes, set your timer for 13 and check with a toothpick. I can’t stress this enough! My mom always overcooks her cupcakes, and this is the problem.
2. Let the cupcakes cool. You want them to be fully cooled before doing anything else.
3. I used half of the first bag of Reeses minis, chopped them up finely. After, I cut the rest of the minis 1 1/2 bags into halves. Then, put all of it in the refrigerator to cool… they kind of melted from handling.
4. I then took the cooled cupcakes and cut holes in the middle to fill them with my homemade filling. DON’T get rid of the cut outs.
5. I combined the following ingredients to make my homemade peanut butter frosting.
-1 cup Peanut butter
-4 cups Confectioners sugar
-1 teaspoon Vanilla
-2 teaspoons Milk
Blend this with a mixer. If the consistency is too thick, keep adding milk at small quanities. It will change fast so don’t add too much too soon.
6. After the peanut butter frosting is made, take about 1/4 of this mixture and put it in a bowl. Take your finely chopped Reeses out of the fridge and mix it into the icing.
7. Place a small spoonfull of the reeses into the cupcakes and cover with the parts your cut out.
8. Place the rest of the Reeses frosting into a frosting bag. Make sure it is only on one side of the bag. Place store bought chocolate icing on the opposite side.
9. Squeeze to ice all of your cupcakes, twist your hand to creat a pretty design.
10. Place the halved Reeses on top to decorate.
11. Enjoy.

Comments
  1. Arielle Tan says:

    Wow it looks amazing!

Leave a comment